Making

I’m loving my craft room space, and lots of making is going on up there…

I found some fabric that had to be made into project bags. I did one as a large sweater size bag, and one in a medium size.

dscn2872

dscn2871

I have a fiddly knitting project going on, a Celtic knot cowl in the Nennir pattern. I can concentrate on it when up in my craft lair.

dscn2874

After swearing off of bamboo needles, I had to sheepishly go and buy some for this project. The yarn was way to slippery on my metal needles and kept flying off when I was doing cables. On the bamboo, the stitches stay put until I want to move them. So, I must admit, bamboo is a practical choice for some yarn and projects. Crow eaten…

I also have more mindless projects for when I join the hubby in the tv room. These Lambing Mitts fit the bill perfectly.

dscn2873

They were such a fast knit and I love them in this warm wool. My favorite thing about them is how they can cover your fingers if you need them to. I’ve noticed them being knit up on a lot of other blogs. I highly recommend them!

Not much else is happening in my world. It is that dreary, grey, cold part of the year. Time to hunker down and do whatever you can to find some enjoyment to get you through the winter!

6 thoughts on “Making

  1. I’m so envious you have your own craft room! I have to wait for the tween to go to college. Beautiful cabled scarf. And thank you for your support on the color switching of my possum socks. Oh boy I’m itchin’ to go back and see if they have other colorways.

    Like

Leave a comment